Luxury Hotels
Wednesday, July 24 2019 - Time in Greece: 07:27 - Working Hours - World Time

Search for Hotels:

Click to Talk

 
 

Photo: Luxury Hotels View
King George Palace
King George Palace
Europe / Grecia / Attica / Atene
Category:
Type: Hotel
Chain: Classical Hotels
Address:
Facilities: Piscina internaJacuzziRistorante GourmetPiscina Interna RiscaldataMassaggioHamamRistorantiPiscinaPalestraSale RiunioniBaby sitterAnimali non ammessiBarAccesso InternetRoom Service 24 oreStanze Non FumatoriAccesso per sedia a roteleSaunaBusiness Centre / ServiziServizi VIP

Properties:

Aperto: Tutto l'anno...King George Palace e situato idealmente alla Piazza di Syntagma e vicino al Parlamento di Grecia. Si trova anche molto vicino a Acropolis, alla regione antica di Plaka e al Museo Byzantine.




Hotel Reviews

Great experience
Posted by: User at 2011-08-22
YoungCouple
Overall Rating:
Room:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Quality/Price:
No description available
Excellent hotel stay
Posted by: Sharon & Russ at 2011-07-27
MatureCouple
Overall Rating:
Room:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Quality/Price:
We had a wonderful stay at the King george hotel in July for 3 nights. The hotel staff was fantastic. Only to be outdone by the amazing breakfast buffet upstairs with a view of the Parthenon. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable with a great decor. The only downside was the tub only had a hand sprayer which made it a little more difficult to take a shower. We would reccomend this to any of our friends that our traveling there in the future. Thank you!
Extremely noisy. Everything OK... but being woken up at 9 by the housekeeping and knocked the door at 9:30 to clean the room.
Posted by: User at 2011-07-31
YoungCouple
Overall Rating:
Room:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Quality/Price:
Extremely noisy room. After arriving at 2AM at the hotel, I was woken up at 9:00 because the room was extremely noisy and there were maids creating a huge noise with buckets, vacuum cleaning, things falling, hits, etc. To my extreme surprise, before 9:30 my door was knocked -and my wife awake- because maids were asking if we wanted to have the room cleaned. I must admit this never happened to me, and I travel a lot. Everything else, perfect, but the noisy room and very early wake up condition all the positive things I can also remember about your hotel.
Not great
Posted by: User at 2011-08-18
Friends
Overall Rating:
Room:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Quality/Price:
The staff were very friendly, but the room was sub-par. The TV had terrible reception at first, the iPod docking station simply did not work, the remote for the CD player also did not work, and there were not even enough outlets to have all of these appliances plugged in at the same time.
They are all about service
Posted by: User at 2013-12-21
MatureCouple
Overall Rating:
Room:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Quality/Price:
We stayed at King George Palace for 6 nights (Oct/3-9/2013) in a Grand Suite with Acropolis view (room # 501K). The check in process was fast. Iosif, at the reception desk/concierge was very courteous and professional during the process and throughout our whole stay. The lobby was very elegant and as there were few people staying, the hotel was quiet. The bellboy escorted us to our suite and showed it to us. The room was beautifully decorated and spacious. Everything looked new and fresh. A few minutes after we got to our room, the butler came in and delivered a very nice vase with roses. A few minutes later, he came again and delivered a bottle of sparkling wine and a tray of fruits. Later in the evening they delivered a delicious bottle of Greek almond liquor. They provide 1 liter of bottled water every day. That is a nice gesture and I find it very convenient. The bed was very comfortable but it is not a King size bed as noted in the web site (it is a full size bed). That did not affect us in any way but if you are big or tall and you are really used to a King bed that might make a difference. The view of the Acropolis from our suite on the 5th floor was extraordinary. Toiletries had exquisite fragrancies. The hotel location is perfect. Many Athens museums and attractions are within walking distance. Plaka is just a few blocks away. I think that management has done a fantastic job regarding the renovation process the hotel went through recently. In my opinion, I think the most remarkable thing is how everybody at this property, and I mean everybody, (reception desk, concierge, bellboys, doormen, butlers, chambermaids, waiters at breakfast place and dinner) cares so much about service. They strive to be the very best and they don't miss any opportunity to provide quality service. We had dinner at the restaurant on one night and again service was impeccable. The food was good, made with quality ingredients. Breakfast buffet has great variety. On our departure, Iosif, in a very nice gesture escorted us to our car and bid us farewell. In summary, this is a great hotel that provides outstanding service.
Classic in every way
Posted by: Michael B (Aust) at 2014-11-25
YoungCouple
Overall Rating:
Room:
Cleanliness:
Services:
Quality/Price:
This is a timeless classic. Location,service,cleanliness and atmosphere- this hotel has it all ! Each time we stay here the experience gets better. The same staff are there year after year, and their intent is to serve with efficiency and pleasure- always with a wealth of knowledge on any question and a willingness to find multiple answers to satisfy us. Front reception, concierge, room attendants, restaurant staff and doormen- Brilliant in every way. We cannot wait for a return visit. Bravo ! King George!

* All reviews are submited by comfirmed hotel visitors after their stay. In order to submit your review, you will have to login with your e-mail and your reservation code.
  Top^Page